Menstrual Cups

Ivita

ivita

http://www.aliexpress.com

Country: China?
Composition: Medical Grade Silicone
Sizes: Small & Large
Dimensions: Small: 40mm diameter, 64mm total length, 24mm stem.   Large: 45mm diameter, 70mm total length, 24mm stem.
Capacity: Small: (15mls “max volume”), 28ml to rim.  Large (15mls “max volume”), 30mls to rim
Measuring Lines: No
Stem: Flat Wide Tab
Cost (RRP): (Unknown, Approx $8.90 USD)  [Currency Converter]
Been around since: (2016?)
Unique design?:No (There are other cups with similar design available)
Other Details: While the photo shows these being very short and wide, they have similar measurements to other rebranded cups.

March 21, 2016 - Posted by | The Cups | ,

3 Comments »

  1. Small correction, just from eyeballing these–I’d bet my life savings that “70mm” is the length INCLUDING the stem. This cup is just too small and cute to be 70mm without the stems! (Curse my high cervix because I just think this cup is so cute)

    Comment by MC Community Member | March 24, 2016

  2. Well not a “correction” 😛 since I didn’t say the 64mm or 70mm measurements were the length of the cup without stem, I just said it was the “length” – because yes, it’s obviously the length of the whole cup including the stem.

    But I’ll make that more obvious.

    Comment by obsidian | March 25, 2016

  3. I could have sworn these were made of food grade silicone. On aliexpress if you scroll down it will say medical grade but right below it, it says same material baby bottle nipples are made from which I’m assuming is indeed food grade. Maybe it qualifies as medical grade in China buy maybe not by other countries standards. Either way, I have both the small and large and quite a high cervix around 80mm. They are my favorite cups. They are very short and wide and Im fairly certain they would work well for a low cervix as well. I love them.

    Comment by Meredith | May 26, 2016


Leave a comment