Menstrual Cups

Diva Cup
Country of origin: Canada
Composition: Medical Grade Silicone
Sizes: Size 1 (small) Size 2 (large)
Dimensions: Size 1 = 4.1cm wide 5.7cm long (7cm including stem). Size 2 = 4.5cm wide, 5.7cm long.
Capacity: Size 1 = 20ml (to airholes?), “slightly less” to rim. Size 2 = 25ml (to airholes?), 30mls to rim.
Stem: Short hollow tube
Measuring Lines: Yes (on inside) marks 7.5mls and 15mls and 1/4oz and 1/2oz
Cost (RRP): Approx. US$34.99 (Frequently about USD$20 in stores) [Currency Converter]
Guarantee: None (12 month guarantee has now been revoked, and is up to the resellers to grant or not)
Been around since: 2004
Other Details: Appears to have been “revamped” since I got mine, with the newer version having slightly larger holes and a less protruding (less ridged) rim area {see here}

June 10, 2008 - Posted by | The Cups | , , ,


  1. Hey girls! Since today i’m a proud owner of a diva and i’m really happy with her. Exept i had to cut the stem, because it hurted a little bit. As beginner i had problems with the handle of the cup… big problems with getting it out again! But i’m 23 and i’ve chosen a size 2… i almost gave up and asked myself if that size was too big for me? But with patience it does work pretty well now, i’m suprised! i don’t feel anything, i just feel supported by my new cup… :)
    To all you girls, say goodbye to the tampon and hello to the menstrual cup.
    It needs a little patience to get success but afterwords it’s just a great, hygienic feeling you don’t want to miss. Travelling – swimming – making the sports you want without any fear…
    These points are just the reason why i wanted to have a menstrual cup!

    Comment by Sara | October 23, 2009

  2. I too have a Diva Cup (started with a 1, but I think it was too small) and bought a 2 about a year later. I absolutely love it. And this is before I went on green kick. All I ever buy now is liners (naturcare). Speaking of which, I need to do that…

    Comment by Mandy | March 13, 2011

  3. I found the Diva Cup to be too small for my body, so I went with the Moon Cup (USA) and it fit my body much better. I was having an issue with the rim on the Diva cup which was too small for me.

    Comment by stephaniegould (@StephanieGould) | February 16, 2013

  4. I started with a keeper B and loved it, but lost it somehow in my travels. Upon searching for a new one, I found & bought the diva cup 1, and loved it even more than the keeper! Boilable, grip lines, measure marks, and higher holes, oh my! It’s been several years and I can’t imagine going back to ‘pons/pads – ick! I never leak (unless I get lazy) and I haven’t bought/used/disposed of any other fem products in years!! Yay!

    Comment by maria | August 3, 2013

  5. I’m an owner of a Diva Cup. Earlier this year, I bought a size 2 (I’m over 30 but never had a baby), but found it too big for me. I switched over to a size 1, and I’ve found success! This is the third brand of cups I’ve tried, and the old cliche, “Third time’s a charm” applies here. Although I had to cut the stem off because of the irritation (it wasn’t super bad but it was noticeable), I haven’t had any problems with it. I don’t leak unless I’ve left it in longer than the 12 hours recommended, because I’ve forgotten about it (I don’t feel it).

    Comment by Natasha | November 23, 2014

  6. I need to compare the diameter of the Sckoon sizes to the width of the Diva size 1. Help?

    Comment by Jenn | April 21, 2015

  7. Diva Size 1 = 41mm
    Diva Size 2 = 45mm

    Skoon Size 1 = 40mm
    Skoon size 2 = 45mm

    Comment by obsidian | April 21, 2015

  8. Hey there, I saw this and thought I’d comment/help out! I have a Divacup, size 1 (small), and some decent measuring devices. My Divacup holds 22.5ml to the airholes, and 27.5 ml to the brim, flattened off (obviously, water can get more than that because of surface tension).

    Comment by Amanda A. (@quackduck314) | August 28, 2015

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

