Menstrual Cups

Si-Bell

http://www.si-line.eu  [Translated into English]

Country of origin: France
Composition: Silicone
Sizes: 2 sizes
Dimensions: Small = 4.1cm diameter,  4.7cm long without stem (7.4cm long with stem).  Large = 4.6cm diameter, 5.2cm long without stem (7.4 cm with stem)
Capacity:  Unknown
Stem: Long thin “stick” stem
Measuring Lines: No
Cost (RRP):  20,00 €
Been around since: Late 2011?
Unique Design?: Yes (This cup design appears to have been first created by this brand but appears to have been used other brands)
Other Details: No longer selling direct to customers, only available through retailers.

si-bell

October 20, 2011 - Posted by | The Cups | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Obsidian!

    I’m really love your blog, and have a question: Is the menstrual cup patented? I mean I were interested in fabric a new cup for make it more accessible for my country, I have to pay someone for the invention or something like that?

    Comment by Nayeli | November 26, 2011

  2. Oh this is an interesting question from Nayeli! Nayeli, hello to you^ — may I ask you where you come from ? 😀 Great cheers!

    Comment by quitterie | June 9, 2012

  3. Does anyone know about the si-bell leaking? I am considering it, but many say soft cups like si-bell leak and don’t have strong suction 😦

    Comment by Amy K. | January 31, 2014

  4. Hi Amy, due to the Si-Bell’s design (“poppy” like the Fleur) and the vertical ridges, it actually pops open quite easily despite the softness. I do sometimes have a harder time when I am inserting it before my cycle actually starts (because I have a Large for capacity reasons) but the small never posed that problem. Highly recommended!

    Comment by MC community member | November 23, 2014

  5. But Si-bell is not French !
    It’s an Italian brand that produces their cups in France.
    Lithuanian Amulette isn’t French either, it’s a rebranding of Si-bell. ClariCup is done with the same mold as Si-bell, but ClariCup is French. Si-bell belongs to the Italian Si-line company.

    Comment by Lunastar | August 7, 2015


Leave a comment