Menstrual Cups

Menocup OB

menocup3

http://www.menocup-ob.de/english

Country: Sold from Germany, likely made in China
Composition: Medical Grade Silicone
Sizes: Small & Large
Dimensions: S = 43mm diameter, 71mm length.  L = 48mm diameter, 77mm length
Capacity: S = 20ml, L = 25ml
Measuring Lines: Yes
Cost (RRP): $15 USD  [Currency Converter]
Been around since: (August?) 2015
Unique design?:No (There are other cups with similar design available)
Other Details: Comes in 5 colours.  Has a heart design on the side.  These cups appear to be the same as these ones from Alibaba, (same looking design and the photos look the same) so it may be a rebranding.  Now also sells an “Active” cup version (which appears to be the same wide flat tab stems also commonly rebranded) and the Aiwo valve stem cup.

menocup4

March 3, 2016 - Posted by | The Cups | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I couldn’t find single-pack cups from this brand on AliExpress (nor do I care to deal with 10 cups I don’t need by shopping AliBaba) but if you have a high cervix and want to try this one I found a couple on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Safe-Free-Menstrual-Large-Birth/dp/B013IBZOP8/ref=sr_1_30_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1457202060&sr=1-30&keywords=menstrual+cup
    and http://www.amazon.com/Safe-Free-Menstrual-Large-Birth/dp/B013IBZOP8/ref=sr_1_30_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1457202060&sr=1-30&keywords=menstrual+cup

    The pink one, at least, seems to be favorably reviewed.

    Comment by MC Community Member | March 5, 2016

  2. Welp, I realized I still had some Amazon credit left so I bought me one! Will leave a review when I get to use it

    Comment by MC Community Member | March 25, 2016

  3. Looks like it’s being offered in other colors as the “Safe & Free”–wish I’d seen the turquoise one before I splurged on the pink, but I just received the pink one and it looks to be really nice. Comparable to the iCare–that stickyish, glossy silicone, Diva-like body, but without the Diva and iCare’s equally annoying stems. It’ll be a few weeks before I can really test it out but I really, really like the look of this cup.

    http://www.amazon.com/Safe-Menstrual-Small-Light-Medium/dp/B00YD6ORJM/ref=sr_1_100_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1459047037&sr=1-100&keywords=menstrual+cup yellow
    http://www.amazon.com/Safe-Free-Menstrual-Large-Birth/dp/B013IBZP8Y/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1459047172&sr=8-1&keywords=Gryphus+Diagnostics%2C+LLC turquoise

    Comment by MC Community Member | March 27, 2016

  4. Hi, I have been sent samples from the company itself. I dunno if it’s a rebranding or something, but it was nevertheless very efficient (I tested the MenoCup Active). I think it looks like the FemaleCup but I do not own this cup myself. I’ll create the EasyCup webpage. The brand owner said the company in China designed and produces the cups just for his company… Dunno.

    Comment by moderata easycup | May 3, 2016


Leave a Reply

