Menstrual Cups

Aneer

aneer-340x340

There are various cups being sold with an “Aneer” box, so there isn’t really an “Aneer” brand of cup as such – Basically “Aneer” is a name on a box, and the cups sold with it can be one of many different designs.  So I’m wondering if either the “Aneer” boxes are being sold in bulk to anyone, or if the Aneer company are just many any old cup they feel like?

 .

Flat tab stem cups

The first “Aneer” brand cups were a tab stem cup, A Lunette-Diva sort of hybrid, with a very “shiny” look to the silicone.  Measurements are reportedly 43mm Diameter, 50mm length & 46mm Diameter , 50mm length.  Found on AliExpress. Youtube video on an unboxing. Seems to be the same as a bunch of other cups.

.

Short stick stem with lines around rim

aneer-femma1 aneer4

More frosted look, with a different ridge area with lines…. Several examples can be found on AliExpress, Another listing.  The same design of cup is also being sold as a Cup’ax, Dutchess, Blossom Cup and Charlene.  As well as Femma’s and Sure Cycle who still show the “Aneer” box despite calling the cup something else.

.

Thick Short tab stem with grid grip base

aneer2  aneer2c

Aneer box being shown with different cups again, that have a thicker stem with well defined grip lines on the base and stem.  Same design as Eva Cup.  Found on AliExpress.

.

 Flat Wide tab stem

aneer_widetab aneer-femmecup

There’s also a listing for an Aneer box with a wide tabbed stem cup photoshopped in, and a listing that shows what appears to be a Femmecup in one photo with an Aneer Box in another photo. Listing with wide stem | Listing showing Femmecup

July 17, 2014 - Posted by | The Cups | , , , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. The PE-LD is the material the plastic bag is made from (note that the Wiki page you’ve linked says LDPE’s “most common use is in plastic bags”), as that’s what’s stamped with the logo for this material, NOT the cup. This isn’t to say that the cup is genuine silicone as claimed; you may be right that it isn’t, but it’s unlikely that it’s also made from LDPE.

    Comment by Liz | July 25, 2014

  2. Ahh ok, that is a good point – someone else brought up the claim that the cups were made from the LDPE with the video link, along with people claiming they smelled really plasticy….

    So I will edit that

    Comment by obsidian | August 8, 2014

  3. so is safe or not this brand?

    Comment by pamela | September 7, 2014

  4. I purchased this cup off of amazon for crazy cheap and I was super excited about it. This cup is, I’m not joking, and EXACT copy of the diva cup. I cut all of my stems off because I have a very low cervix and don’t need them(plus they also basically hang outside of my body{irritating…}) Minus the stem, this cup is the diva. it has the exact same measurements in diameter and length, same grip rings and almost the same measurement lines. The only difference is the stem, and I liked this stem MUCH better than diva.
    What it is not the same about is the thickness and quality of the silicone. The silicone is a clear soft silicone like that of the(I want to say JuJU, but I have not felt it, but its clear and smooth, not the soft kind of the fleur or diva)but about half as thick as the diva, maybe less. This cup was completely crushed by my vaginal muscles and that made me quite sad. I couldn’t for the life of me get it to pop open, I tried every trick in the book, pulled, pushed, twisted, diamond fold.. you name it I tried it. I don’t recall it having a plastic smell but it definately doesn’t now and as for the quality of silicone it feels nice, its just too soft for me.
    I just thought i’d throw my two cents in. 🙂 Seeing as how I have one.
    Thanks for having such a cool site. I’ve learned so much cool junk here!!

    Comment by Bean | November 2, 2014

  5. Just holding up my iCare next to the pictures you’ve posted–it looks like the iCare and Aneer are made from the same molds. However, the iCare seems to have nicer packaging, thicker silicone and (at least on AliExpress) a better variety of colors. If the Aneer is just as long as the iCare (83mm with stem on my Small) and for some reason you need to go even softer/thinner than the iCare, maybe this is your Goldilocks. I’d be interested in hearing the opinion of anyone who actually has one in their possession though. The iCare has been great for me so far (though I’m not in that absurdly-high-cervix part of my cycle, so the stem was bugging me a little bit, but I expected that)

    Comment by MC community member | January 7, 2015

  6. I can’t say, sorry

    Comment by obsidian | January 10, 2015

  7. 1- Can anyone tell me if it is a place here in USA that make it or Aneer it’s all from China ?

    2- do you know about the quality if is healthy? Some people saying the material from China is dirty what do you think?

    I just got one from China now I am worried after that bad comment.

    Thank you?

    Comment by Bella | May 28, 2015

  8. Yes I believe the Aneer cups are made in China. Most cups that retail for less than $20 are made in China.

    Very few cups are made in the US, because they require FDA clearance to manufacture them there.

    I do not know about the quality or cleanliness of the silicone with this or any other cup.

    My personal feeling is that sometimes it is better to pay more for something, if you feel that in doing so you get a better quality item. I feel that this is also the case for cups.

    Comment by obsidian | May 29, 2015

  9. But the reason that is very low price it’s because there workers are paid very badly maybe that’s why it does cost so cheap.
    EUA has to pay taxes on it so makes it more $$$$

    Comment by Bella | May 29, 2015

  10. yes, working conditions in Chinese factories are notoriously bad.

    However, I will point out that some of the well known and well respected cup brands also have their cups manufactured in China too, so not every Chinese cup is bad, and not every Chinese factory is bad.

    Please see my article on cheap cups for some more speculation about why some cups are cheaper than others.

    Comment by obsidian | May 29, 2015

  11. I bought one also labeled “aneer” for under $2 on Ebay I’ll see how that goes I’ve never used a cup before, so I guess I’ll try a cheapie before investing in a “good one” maybe the cheap one is good, you know what they say “you get what you pay for”☺

    Comment by bekina | August 13, 2015

  12. What country are the cups made?

    Comment by Dayana Marecla | February 22, 2016

  13. I assume China

    Comment by obsidian | February 22, 2016

  14. I got my ‘aneer’ cup from a company called skinko off of amazon. It shipped from the usa. I honestly love this cup. It didn’t smell at all when I unpackaged it. I boiled it for 3 minutes as directed. I just got through my first cycle using it and I absolutely love it! No leaks, no discomfort. It is a little tricky to get it to pop open, I think because of how soft it is. It doesn’t feel cheap. Mine has the short stem which I like because my cervix sits low. As a first time user I am impressed with the cup.

    Comment by Emmy | October 13, 2016


Leave a Reply

