Menstrual Cups

More Cup Photos

People asked me to take some comparison photos of the MeLuna, and since I also got the Yuuki cup since taking photos, I figured I’d go on a bit of a photo spree.

see many more pics by clicking –>

All the cups I haveww.clothpads.org_0709_all3b

ww.clothpads.org_0709_all1b

ww.clothpads.org_0709_all2b

ww.clothpads.org_0709_all4b

Coloured Cups

ww.clothpads.org_0709_colours(Shows the colours compared with each other)

ww.clothpads.org_0709_colours2

ww.clothpads.org_0709_colours3

ww.clothpads.org_0709_purples(Shows the pink and purple cups for colour comparisons)

Size and shape comparisons

ww.clothpads.org_0709_cupline3

(Diva, Keeper & Yuuki are small size, other cups are large)

ww.clothpads.org_0709_cupline4

The large Cups

ww.clothpads.org_0709_large2b

ww.clothpads.org_0709_largemeluna

The Small Cups

ww.clothpads.org_0709_small2

ww.clothpads.org_0709_small

Fun Shots 🙂

ww.clothpads.org_0709_cupbasket

All photos are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced (used anywhere) without permission.  E-mail me if you would like to use these images.
July 23, 2009 - Posted by | comparisons, photos, The Cups

10 Comments »

  1. I can’t believe how many cups you have… when did you get the MeLunas ? They’re extremely cute and will fit to beginners !!!

    But I still love my Lunette, my Diva, my Fleur, my large OrangeCup and wonder about Yuuki 🙂 I do FANCY the green MeLuna

    Comment by Laura | July 30, 2009

  2. thanx for all this (pics comparisons ratings etc).especially the usage

    Comment by tiff | September 17, 2009

  3. I love the basket shot, so cute 🙂

    Comment by menstrualcupinfo | September 30, 2009

  4. Great website! Thank you for all the information.
    I was about to buy a fleurcup, but the policy of the company and their website turned me off. Weird they didn’t want to send you a sample. Women all over the world read your website, including many Europeans. Sounds like they don’t really want to sell. Anyway, now I am waiting in exitement for my selene.
    If a cup is indeed as great as so many women claim, I probably wished I found out about the existence 20 years earlier. In Holland almost nobody knows about cups. It is a well kept secret.
    Talking about colours, it is almost a shame the cups last 5 to 10 years. Guess there is no excuse for being less enviromental friendly and buying all the colors and shapes one wants to fit the mood.
    Good luck with more testing.
    With regards,
    Anouk

    Comment by Anouk | January 8, 2010

  5. Obsi, only you would understand how important it is to compare all the purple cups. :o) The Internet just wouldn’t be as good without you– ❤

    Comment by unreliable narrator | February 27, 2010

  6. Hi! thanks for the pics 🙂 I found your post on the LJ community 🙂 How do you think the meluna and diva compare? I have a small diva, and it feels a bit too big for me (im 30) Ive cut the stem off. Im thinking of buying a meluna with the ball stem. do you think i should get a small or medium from them?

    Comment by candi | April 8, 2010

  7. I really don’t know enough about the Diva and Meluna to be able to compare….

    Comment by obsidian | April 17, 2010

  8. What about fleurcup?

    Comment by lalis | June 24, 2010

  9. I’d love to photograph Fleurcup… but I have twice asked them to send me one, and they have both times flat out refused (the only cup company to do so, the others just ignore me if they don’t want to send me one lol).

    So given that they are refusing to send me one, where the others have been generous (and some have gone above and beyond), I don’t think it’s fair to the others (or me) if I purchase a Fleurcup just to be able to write about it here.

    So until I get one… I can’t include it, sorry.

    Comment by obsidian | July 26, 2010

  10. Love it! Thanks for sharing. I’m still deciding which one to buy for me and really appreciate the photos, stories, humour and common sense feedback. Now… Which one is right for me … I’m drawn to the pretty but want to be practical about ease of use and right size… 🙂

    Comment by Melinda Gibson | November 1, 2011


Leave a Reply

