Menstrual Cups

Fleurcup – My Thoughts

I only found out about these recently, and I was excited to see new cups available, and in colours!

I e-mailed them to ask for a sample, and unfortunately they refused, saying they are only interested in the European market.  (I asked them to reconsider, as European people do read my website too – but again no).  A shame, since I would have liked to include the Fleurcup with the other cups I have in photographs, be able to tell people more about it  (it’s look, feel and so on) and promote it more.

(They are actually the first cup company to deny my request for a sample)

So all I can comment on is that they look pretty 🙂 and that their website is a little less professional looking than the other cup brands. Unfortunately there are no immediate plans for an English version apparently (it will come later), but you can use google’s page translator to translate the page from French to English.

July 3, 2009 - Posted by | comparisons, The Cups |

4 Comments »

  1. I am very impressed with your website and all of the information you have provided to the rest of us who are still trying to learn about the different cups and other options available to decrease waste in our environment. Thank you for your research and thoughtful and thorough reporting on your findings.
    Beth

    Comment by Beth | July 10, 2009

  2. Very short sighted of Fleurcup not to let you have a sample cup given your readership and that your web site has probably become one of the worlds premier information sites for Menstrual Cups. Given your review myself and several friends have purchased from FleurCup (to Australia). Your website is posted on several online communities such as EssentialBaby.com.au and used as a point of reference. Well done, excellent work.

    Fleurcup have since updated their website to include multi lingual capabilities as well as shipping to most countries. Perhaps their ‘European Market’ views changed since your review in 2009.

    Comment by Anne B | June 13, 2012

  3. I love the FleurCup, and also bought it thanks to your review. I would definitely try asking them again for a sample to review! 🙂

    Comment by Delice | December 4, 2012

  4. I just bought a small FleurCup (about 1 1/2 months ago). I love it. It’s as comfortable as MeLuna -imo but I have trouble getting my medium, classic MeLuna to open sometimes … never have trouble getting the FleurCup to open. Very comfortable. Works great. The simple rim (without the ridge) is more comfortable to me as well as the bell shaped bottom.
    For me, the FleurCup is more comfortable than the Diva and the Keeper and a little more comfortable (and less leakage) than the LadyCup.

    Comment by Anne | January 8, 2015


Leave a Reply

