Menstrual Cups

LadyCup

ladycup
http://www.ladycup.eu
Country of origin: Czech Republic
Lifespan: Claims will last up to 15 years
Composition:Medical Grade Silicone
Sizes:S & L (S = Women under 25/not given birth, L = Women over 25/have given birth)
Dimensions: S= “Small” – 4cm wide, 4.6cm long, 1.9cm stem. L=Large – 4.6cm wide, 5.3cm long, 1.3cm stem.
Capacity: S = 13mls to airholes, 22mls to rim. L = 20mls to airholes, 35ml to rim
Stem: Hollow tube
Measuring Lines: No
Cost (RRP):$24.99 Euros[Currency Converter]
Guarantee: Exchange for wrong size, 2 year on materials.
Been around since: January 2008
Unique Design?: Yes (This cup design was created by this brand but appears to have influenced other brands)
Other Details: First cup company to bring in coloured cups.
Review: https://menstrualcups.wordpress.com/2008/06/26/lady-cup-my-thoughts

4-ladycup_blue

3-ladycup_honeysuckle

2-ladycup_plum

1-ladycup_cherry

June 10, 2008 - Posted by | The Cups | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I was a happy Diva Cup user until I ordered the Ladycup. I had wanted a backup cup to the Diva, but the Ladycup has become my favorite. The softness of the cup itself and the soft rim are super-comfortable. The only downside is that without the gripper ridges on the bottom of the cup, it is more difficult to remove than the Diva. I still do like the Diva–never had a leak, no popping open trouble, etc. but the stiffer silicon would give me the sensation of having to pee even when my bladder was empty. I do not have this problem with the Ladycup.

    Comment by Valerie | September 29, 2008

  2. I got a trial greencup earlier this year and I loved it. It split already and now I’m in the process of buying a new one on ebay. I love my divacup and it never leaks, but I loved being able to use the ladycup when my flow was lighter. It was so much easier to clean! Removal was tough though.

    Comment by Michelle | April 23, 2009

  3. What a great site!!

    How wonderful to have access to all this well researched information on one site. You have made my decision about which cup to try so much quicker & easier.
    (I’m going to buy the LadyCup in Orange) ; )

    Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge on the subject.

    Comment by Dani | May 7, 2009

  4. Thanks for all the info you’ve gathered here! I just wanted to point out, in case you wanted to update the entry, that the cost of the LadyCup is 20.99 euros now! 🙂

    Comment by Vicky | August 26, 2009

  5. It is a little to small for hevier flows, I was trying to go 5 hrs with out changing it, but still it is great.

    Comment by unknown | August 8, 2011


Leave a Reply

