Menstrual Cups

Need votes! Choose 3 colours for a new cup!

As I’ve mentioned before, a company has contacted me to seek my thoughts and opinions on a new menstrual cup they are producing.  They are now at the colour stage and they have sent me a picture of 6 FDA approved colours they have come up with, and want to know which 3 of these colours they should choose for the initial launch of their cup. (So the other colours may be available later, I guess it depends on how much demand there is for them)

(taking into consideration that your monitor may display these colours slightly differently to how they may appear in real life)

So, in order to keep all the results in the one place, I’ve set the polls up on my blog.  I’ve got 2 polls…. the first is voting for all the colours you like best (so you can pick them all if you like them all).  The second poll is asking if you could only pick 1 colour, what would that one be (so you get only one choice).  Feel free to offer any comments here or the blog post, as I’ll be providing the company the link to both.

So please put your votes in, to help this company bring out new coloured cups in the colours we pick.  (Before you ask, I don’t know if they plan to bring out a clear one in addition to the colours, but I will ask)

I’m not sure how true to life these colours are, as I only have the photo to go by, not an actual sample of the cups in these colours…. but the aqua to me looks gorgeous!  The blue looks lovely, the lilac looks more like a baby blue to me…. It will be interesting to see what colours are more popular, and I can’t wait to see them in real life!

October 19, 2011 - Posted by | news

15 Comments »

  1. I voted Red, Aqua and Blue… with Aqua as my absolute favourite :D The lilac is too pale for my liking. I like the coloured cups to have enough colour to them that they are obviously coloured, and I like them to be as vibrant as possible.

    Comment by obsidian | October 19, 2011

  2. I voted lilac and blue… because I kind of like the blue… but I chose lilac for the “if you could only choose one” poll, because it’s closest to white/clear, and I will always prefer clear cups.

    Comment by Lauren | October 19, 2011

  3. Coincidentally, I voted the same as Obsidian, for the same reasons. I like the lilac, but it’s a bit meh to be worth it.

    Comment by EnvironMenstruals | October 19, 2011

  4. i chose blue and lilac with the blue being my favorite…as the lilac looks very pale.

    Comment by hairballsplat | October 19, 2011

  5. I voted aqua blue and lilac…Aqua being my fave, I voted that way because theres no PURPLE! lol

    Comment by Amanda | October 19, 2011

  6. The aqua is gorgeous and I really like the yellow, too. How exciting :-)

    Comment by Feminine Wear | October 19, 2011

  7. I love the concept of red, but I don’t think I’d ever choose to buy it… But it also depends on the opacity of the colours. I voted blue, cos I’d probably choose to buy that from the range.

    Comment by bicyclegasoline | October 19, 2011

  8. Yeah, shame there is no purple *sigh*

    Comment by obsidian | October 19, 2011

  9. I adore aqua, red and lilac……..the other colors (blue/orange and yellow) remind me too much of hospital tests :)

    Comment by Kristie | October 20, 2011

  10. i choose lilac and aqua. both seemed calming to my sense. and if i got to buy one, lilac is sure thing. i like it’s clarity with the touch of subtle sweet color.

    Comment by ann | October 20, 2011

  11. I really like the aqua, orange, and lilac. I voted for the aqua in the last one, though it was really a tie between orange and aqua (I picked at random). I figured that I haven’t seen any orange cups, and it’s a cute pale orange and not a vibrant orange, so you don’t feel like you’re shoving a pumpkin into you.

    Comment by Adica | October 21, 2011

  12. aqua (and liliac) ; red <3 & orange)

    Comment by gypsy | October 24, 2011

  13. I think all the colors look nice, except the yellow. I have seen a yellow cup in person, not saying brand, but it almost looked like it was made from wax. I just think that the Yellow cups don’t look good as a solid color. It’s a bit over powering. Kinda the same for the red, that would look great if it was kinda transparent. the aqua needs to be two shades darker, that would be great looking that way. The same for the Lilac, it needs a few shades darker of purple. The Orange cup would look great if it was a little lighter and transparent. I love colored cups, but I think they look awesome if they are somewhat translucent. It makes it look cool when you look at it in the light, the color will look a touch different in spots. Almost like a transitional color. The yellow might look good if it were very lightly colored yellow. Hope my opinion is helpful and not just banter.

    Comment by melanie | December 7, 2011

  14. Am i the only one who voted yellow? :o

    For multiple choice i picked aqua, yellow and lilac

    Comment by Mari | September 1, 2012

  15. And remember, most of the time u will see them filled up :p I think yellow and dark red look great together for such a private object, the bright colors would probably make me feel better about the situation :/

    Comment by Mari | September 1, 2012


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers