Menstrual Cups

Fleurcup

http://fleurcup.com

Fleurcup

Country of origin: France
Composition: Medical Grade Silicone
Sizes: Small & Large
Dimensions: Small = 41mm diameter, 47mm long without stem (23mm stem length) Large = 46mm diameter, 52mm long without stem 18mm stem length)
Capacity: Small = 20mls to holes 25ml to the rim. Large = 29ml to holes and 35ml to rim
Stem: Flat tab
Measuring Lines: No
Cost (RRP): € 26.99 [Currency Converter]
Guarantee: None
Been around since: Unknown (early 2009?)
Other Details: Comes in clear, pink, purple, orange and black. The website has great animated images of the folds

July 1, 2009 - Posted by | The Cups | ,

15 Comments »

  1. Hello! I found your comparisons very helpful and got myself a LadyCup. Now I wanted to try the Fleurcup, so I came to your page to see if you had scored it, but I think you probably got it after that rating… If you could give me info about how it feels, it would help me a lot!
    Best regards!
    Carol _ from Brazil

    Comment by Carol | May 31, 2010

  2. hi,
    so after reading your comparisons on this website, I decided to buy fleurcup as well. i allready have mooncup, but i was looking for something more easy-cleaning and little bit softer.
    it’s shame the company refused to send you a sample, because a lot of people from europe are reading this website as well… anyway, i purchased one and send them an email about how i decided to buy one. so i hope it helps… (but you allready have one, so it doesn’t matter now, but at least i did something:))

    Comment by galthea | October 19, 2010

  3. :D yes I finally got one through a distributor – but thank you for pleading my case lol

    I must say – I really do love the Fleurcup! I’m very pleased I got it. I’ve written about it in the comparisons with the others.

    Comment by obsidian | October 20, 2010

  4. Are we (who live in the United States) able to order the fleur cup from their main website? I was looking at it and it looks very confusing.

    I had thought maybe I should order from one of the retailers in Britain, but thought I’d see if I can get some direction here as to ordering the fleur cup. (since it is an expense for our budget…I want to make sure I order from somewhere that ships to the United States)

    Thanks. I’d like to try this one, but the Lady Cup would be my second choice to try.

    Michelle

    Comment by Michelle C | October 26, 2010

  5. ok, I got mine just today, and wow – it´s much nicer feeling silicone than my mooncup. but surprise – less squishy. not that it´s bad, i just somehow expected it to be “softer” since it has no writing on it.
    but anyway, i love the stem and everything. my new favorite:D

    Comment by galthea | November 4, 2010

  6. Not sure Michelle. I know they weren’t shipping Internationally, but I heard they do now.

    Comment by obsidian | November 8, 2010

  7. Michelle, if you haven’t ordered yet… they actualyl do ship to the U.S. I just got mine in California. They don’t send you any confirmation or anything but I got mine a few days after i sent in my order. Pending a test soon!

    Comment by Sally | December 15, 2010

  8. Hi,

    I have lots of cups, also the fleurcup.
    I think it’s a great cup and since I have it I haven’t used the Lunette anymore.
    If you’re from Europe today is a good day to buy one, it’s only €15,= so a bargain.

    Comment by Ellen | March 7, 2011

  9. Oh the french. I ordered a fleurcup from their super sketchy looking website and had it shipped to the US. Pay pal did the currency conversion. It ended up costing about $35 bucks. I didn’t receive a confirmation from fleurcup, and knowing the French post takes a long time, I waited patiently. It took about 3 weeks. This was my second cup after a diva cup, and this website totally helped me decide. I am happy with the product. I wanted a colored silicone cup that was easier to insert and clean than the diva cup. So totally the way to go for me. Vive la France! Of course it arrived the day after my period ended. So excited to try this out.

    Comment by Amey | September 22, 2011

  10. Hi, there, y’all!
    I’m posting here because I just ordered two Fleurcups and I’m hoping they will solve my menstrual cup problems. Someone else wrote in another string something about the “indomitable seal of doom” of her fleurcup. :) So I’m hoping it may work that way for me too. The cups I have are these: Keeper (didn’t work at all, I gave it away), Ladycup large and Yuuki large. I am 42 and have one child (delivered emergency C section after coming partway down the canal.)

    Here are my issues.
    1. I have a very low cervix. It is only about an inch and a half up from the vaginal opening, even not on my cycle. I think it stays about the same on my cycle.
    2. It tilts left about 45 degrees.
    3. I seem to have more leaking each period than just a dot–I would say 25% out of the Ladycup and maybe 10% out of the Yuuki.
    4. I have a light to medium flow–I have to leave the Ladycup in for 24 to 36 hours to fill it up. (yes I know I shouldn’t leave it in that long–I only did that once when it was the first time using it and it huuuuurt to take in and out–a bit of getting used to.)

    A few months ago I think they changed the chemicals in pads and I started getting rashes. Thus began my search for some alternatives. I got some cotton pads but then we were going on a cross-country road trip….so not the best option!!! Organic cotton tampons were fine but drying, but I always had to use a backup pad. Sitting in the car would have exacerbated the rashes… Tampons were never leakproof (maybe to do with the low cervix now that I’ve discovered that.) incidentally I think my cervix has gotten lower over the years. I remember having a diaphragm in college and had to really stretch and bear down to find my cervix, let alone the rim of the diaphragm. But I digress.

    Originally I read this blog and selected the Ladycup because it’s short, wide and soft. It is fine in those respects. But I think I need a better seal. I never have any trouble getting it out (like many who have posted on this blog) and I cut the stems completely off all of the cups because they bothered me or stuck out.

    Being curious, I had ordered a Yuuki because of reports that it’s very soft. Since I am so sensitive (and short inside, at least below the cervix) I thought that would help it be more comfortable. What came was the new Yuuki that is stiffer with the hollow stem.

    I was not even going to try the Yuuki because it’s longer than the Ladycup and I thought it would be uncomfortable. It sat in a drawer. But since January (seven months ago when I started using cups) I have gotten used to the sensation and finally got tired of the ladycup leaking. So I tried the Yuuki. It was the third day of my cycle and it leaked way less than the Ladycup. Okay, usually by the third day, there is way less flow (I am usually about done by the fourth day…if anything it’s negligible so I just use a cotton pad liner for day 4.)

    So…basically period life is much better with cup, even with a bit of leaking. It is so much cleaner and less bothersome than all the other things. But now that I’ve gotten this far, I’ve gotten spoiled. I want a perfect seal every time! I want to be able to “sleep naked” (as the Fleurcup website points out) and go without underwear! ha ha! (Vive la France! as someone else pointed out!) They know how to hit the nail on the head, don’t they? :)

    So…this is a long story and a long way of asking, what cups would you recommend for the issues I’ve mentioned above? I did an online survey and Ladycup came out on top, followed by Fleurcup, Lunette and Diva (no WAY am I going to try the Diva, it will surely stick out even without the stem.) The ones I’m now considering (and of course I sprung for the Fleurcup just today–it was a good day to do it, dollars are only 1.2 Euros, not worse) are Fleurcup, Lunette and Si-Bell.

    I’m tempted to leave the Lunette alone for now because it looks so similar to the Yuuki. If someone has a recommendation otherwise I’d love to hear it. And besides the stem difference is no issue to me since I cut them all off.

    But between the Si-Bell and the Fleurcup, any recommendations? Softness wise the Si-Bell would be more comfortable (surely–the rings on the Yuuki do bother me a bit but I can get used to it) but I need a really, really good seal! That’s going to be my primary criteria.

    I have not tried different folds yet. I have only done the C fold, it always pops open and I do feel around it to make sure my cervix is inside. Maybe after Yoga things shift! So for a lot of physical movement, what’s better, a stiff cup or a soft one? I can see how it could go either way.

    Part of my reasons for considering the Fleur and the Si-Bell were that they are very round on top (bottom?) and if it has to point sideways inside then it won’t bother me like a pointy one would.

    Anyway, if you have any recommendations or other suggestions I would love to hear them!

    Thank you!

    Comment by Lisa | August 24, 2012

  11. I got my Fleurcups and they WORK!!! YAHOO! I can use them without backup. So glad! Keeper, Ladycup and Yuuki all leaked in varying degrees for me. YAY FLEURCUP! It works it works it works! I tried the Si-Bell too but had trouble popping it open. So I tried it for night. It worked 95% but there was a bit of leaking in the morning. Now I’m trying Fleur for night…let’s see how it goes. Stay tuned and wish me luck!

    Comment by Lisa | September 12, 2012

  12. I have ordered it, that will be my first cup! Now I see.. ther is no guarantee? What do you think about that? Can I use it more then 2 or 3 years?
    I am looking for your answer!

    S.

    Comment by Stenny | January 21, 2013

  13. I am in Australia and after reading your review I decided to bite the bullet and order thm .. Anyway to cut a long story 1st dy using day and great love it! Initial problem trying to get out but I think that was me and will become easier with time. Thank you

    Comment by Debbie | April 12, 2013

  14. Hi I’m new to all this and am amazed when people say they had trouble getting it to pop open. I have the opposite problem – can’t keep it folded long enough for full insertion and OUCH. :-) Any tips on how to keep it folded until fully inserted? Thanks!

    Comment by new_cup_user | July 2, 2013

  15. I ordered it from the fleurcup.com. The page is strange, but finally it arrived well within 12 days, inside Europe.

    Comment by jezebel | February 10, 2014


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers