Menstrual Cups

New cup pictures

I took some new pictures of the cups I have.

cuppics0309_icon

As with any photo on this site I’ve taken, if you want to use these on your own site or other use, you must first obtain my permission.

cuppics0309_alltrans

cuppics0309_all

Shows all the cups I currently have: (Starting from the top) Pink Cup (Lady Cup), Lunette, Green Cup (Lady Cup), Miacup, Lady Cup, Blue Cup (Lady Cup), Mooncup (UK), Lilac cup (Lady Cup), Femmecup, Orange Cup (Lady Cup), Diva Cup, Yellow Cup (Lady Cup), Keeper.

cuppics0309_all2

Cups with the Keeper in the centre

cuppics0309_all3

Diva Cup, Femmecup, Keeper, lady Cup, Lunette, Miacup, Mooncup (UK) and the coloured Lady Cups

cuppics0309_allnocolour

(Diva, Femmecup, Keeper, Lady Cup, Lunette, Miacup Mooncup (UK))

cuppics0309_femmecup

Femmecup with packaging

cuppics0309_femmecup2

Femmecup with packaging

cuppics0309_keeper

Keeper with bag

cuppics0309_keeperstuff

Keeper with bag and instruction leaflet

cuppics0309_ladycolourcompare

Lady Cup Trial Blue cup, Small blue Lady Cup, Large and small Lady Cups, Trial Lilac cup and Large Lilac cup.

cuppics0309_ladycolours

Lady Cup including Coloured Cups

cuppics0309_ladycoloursbag

Lady Cup Coloured cups with their bags

cuppics0309_ladycups

Lady Cup clear and Coloured Cups

cuppics0309_ladylilac

Lilac Lady Cup with it’s box and pouch

cuppics0309_lunette

Lunette cup with pouch and pad

cuppics0309_miacup

Miacup with box, instruction booklet and pouch

cuppics0309_moonuk

Mooncup (UK) with pouch, mini booklet and flyer

cuppics0309_moonuk2

Small and Large Mooncup (UK)

cuppics0309_moonuk2bag

Mooncup (UK) in both sizes

(All photos are copyight Obsidian 2009 and cannot be reproduced without permission)
March 10, 2009 - Posted by | comparisons, The Cups |

16 Comments »

  1. Cute pictures ! :-)

    Comment by Laura | April 7, 2009

  2. Thank you so much for these pictures. They help a lot with comparing the sizes of the various cups.
    I only have a Lunette and am planning to purchase a LadyCup, so it’s nice to see how they look next to each other.

    Comment by Swaswa | May 5, 2009

  3. Hey, your work is impressive!!
    Thanks for taking care of this kind of comparisson, is being very usefull for us, we are trying to make the cups abailable in México and your study is helping a lot to decide wich company we want to deal with and wich cup is the best for this country…
    We were really happy to find out all this info, and to be able to offer the best one!
    Bye!

    Comment by Jimena | June 2, 2009

  4. Thank you for all this information and testing you’ve done. It’s of great help!

    Comment by Gabriela | June 17, 2009

  5. wow, these cups are beautiful, I love collecting the different brands and just admire them sometimes. My collection to date includes: the divacup, lunette, lady cup and mooncup ( us version and uk version). They are the new pokemon cards!

    Comment by lunette luvr | February 23, 2010

  6. Hi!! First thanks for all the info you give us :D
    Can I use one of the pictures from upside?? I’m doing a blog entry (another blog, not my nick linked one) about menstrual cups to inform my friends (I’m user haha). I link you in my entry, I can put here a link to my entry when I upload it and you can see where did I put your image :)
    The entry is in spanish only (sorry my bad english XD)

    Bye!
    Olatz

    Comment by txoriburuart | April 15, 2010

  7. Yes, you can use it, so long as you link back to here giving me credit for it. And feel free to link to your blog here so we can go check it out :)

    Comment by obsidian | April 17, 2010

  8. May I use some of the photos? I promise to credit in the description (the link to your blog is already in my links section).

    Comment by WildOrchid | May 2, 2010

  9. Yes, you may use some of those photos on your site if you include a link to this blog (or to http://www.ecomenses.com) with the pictures. :)

    Comment by obsidian | May 21, 2010

  10. Hi, I´m writing an article about using menstrual cups and I´d like to use some of your wonderful and colourful photos as I don´t want to take pictures of cups that I use myself. :P I will sign the photos that they come from this site. Thank you for your permission.

    Comment by Magda | October 9, 2010

  11. Is the article going to be used on the http://www.topzine.cz website? If the pictures used are credited with “Photos used with permission from http://www.ecomenses.com” with a link then you may use them in that article – if you then link the article back here so others can read it too

    Comment by obsidian | October 20, 2010

  12. hello!
    i’m looking for the owner if the pictures sighned as “photos by mellisa L. ”
    i’m from israel, trying to promote the menstrual cup, and wanted to ask for permission to use a photo. don’t have all the veraiety here so it will be much help!
    please answer here or to info@rosepads.co.il
    thank you!

    Comment by limor brief | February 28, 2011

  13. I think you’re looking for this blog – http://menstrualcupinfo.wordpress.com
    :)

    Comment by obsidian | March 1, 2011

  14. indeed i do, thank you!
    now i see the picture i had was from there.
    mya i ask, who is the owner of the lovely pictures here? is it you?

    Comment by limor brief | March 1, 2011

  15. Hi!

    I was invited by a professor to do a presentation in an activism class on reusable menstrual products. I was wondering if I could use some of your pictures in the PowerPoint presentation so that I can show the students various sizes, types and colors of menstrual cups. (I will have a sample cup to show them, but it looks like my own cup will be in use at that time so I won’t have anything to compare it to!)

    Comment by Tserisa | March 7, 2011

  16. I have better (newer) photos, but yes, so long as you give me credit for them, with a link to either this blog or http://www.ecomenses.com or http://www.clothpads.org (they are both the same site)

    Comment by obsidian | March 9, 2011


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers